Monday, March 15, 2010

CEO EXCEL AWARDS 2010 named new winners

The International Association of Business Communicators (IABC) presented the CEO EXCEL Awards 2010 last March 23.

This awards is to give recognition to the most outstanding business communicators not only in the Philippines but also worldwide. Previous CEO EXCEL winners include: Paul Aquino, President and CEO of Energy Development Corporation; Andrea Domingo, General Manager and CEO of Philippine Reclamation Authority; Hon. Francisco Duque III, former Department of Health Secretary; Ian Thackway, Chief Operating Officer of Holcim Philippines, Inc.; and Hon. Luis Raymund Villafuerte Jr., Governor of Camarines Sur.

This year IABC awarded new outstanding business communicators which include: Mayor Madelaine Alfelor - Gazmen of Iriga City; Marixi Rufino-Prieto, Chairman of the Board of the Philippine Daily Inquirer; Oscar M. Lopez, Chief Executive Officer of the Lopez Group of Companies; Charo Santos-Concio, President of ABS-CBN; Amb. Jose Antonio, CEO of Century Properties, Inc; Ernest L. Cu, President of Globe Telecom; Atty. Roberto P. Laurel, President of the Lyceum of the Philippines University; Dr. Cynthia R. Mamon, Vice President of Enchanted Kingdom; Regina L. Lopez, Managing Director of ABS-CBN Foundation; Gilda E. Pico, President of Landbank of the Philippines; Alfredo Salcedo Jr., President of BPI Family Savings Bank; and Mel Tiangco, Executive Vice President of GMA Kapuso Foundation.

This successful event is sponsored by San Miguel Corporation, Meralco, Bank of the Philippine Islands, Unilab, and Anchor Land Holdings Inc. Also with media partners ABS-CBN, GMA, ANC, the Philippine Daily Inquirer, and the Business World.


Post a Comment