Friday, September 24, 2010

Red Cross-Manila 31st biennial chapter convention

The 31st biennial chapter convention of the Philippine Red Cross Manila Chapter was held last September 24-25, at the Manila Pavilion Hotel, which highlights the election of new members of the Board of Directors for the term 2010-2014.

Mr. Amado S. Bagatsing, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Philippine Red Cross Manila Chapter and Commissioner Nona S. Ricafort, noted that this year’s convention theme is “Krus na Pula: Tumutugon sa Hamon ng Paglilingkod Mula Noon Hanggang Ngayon.”

The successful convention was organized by the said organization with participation of the various working committees which include: Gov. Leonida B. Ortiz, Finance; Dir. James G. Barbers, Awards; Dr. Linabelle Ruth R. Villarica, Programs and Invitations; Director Rey C. Lapid, nominations and elections; Director Carlo Vincent V. Lopez, credentials and registration; Director Greta Yao Go, socials and reception; Director Rene C, Figueroa, through Mrs. Peewee Figueroa, publicity and secretariat; Director Jimmy T. Tiu, physical arrangements and exhibit; Director Vilma M. Litam, Evaluation; Director Teresita U. Quirino, Resolutions; and Director Robert C. Sy, medical and first aid.

Mr. Cristino Naguiat, president of Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation (PAGCOR), and Supreme Court Associate Justice Conchita Carpio-Morales were the guest speakers of the convention.

Registration for delegates, alternate delegates, guests, and volunteers took place at the Philippine Red Cross Manila Chapter Building on Gen Luna corner Victoria Sts., Intramuros Manila on September 24.


Post a Comment