Sunday, May 30, 2010

Soroptimists International of the Philippines 22nd Biennial Conference

Last May 20 to 23, 2010, the Soroptimists International of the Philippines Region (SIPR) (A Foundation) Inc. celebrated its 22nd Biennial Conference at the Fontana Leisure Parks, Clarkfield Pampanga.

Ms. Carmen A. Flor, SIPR Governor, recognized the conference as a celebration of the varied accomplishments of SIPR clubs throughout the country. The conference was also a showcase of the best of the 2010 SIPR from the approved new SIPR Bylaws – the merger of the SIPR Foundation and SIPR official by the Securities and Exchange Commission, SIPR Clubs’ support to SIPR Dream Raffles, and SIPR members’ support to the Disaster Relief Fund and Sampaguita and Laurel Societies, to the “SIPR Club Grant” that will provide startup capital for the micro-enterprises for the women in the barangays.

On the other hand, the Unsung Women Heroes Award, which is SIPR’s signature program, again presented outstanding women that extended their hand in uplifting the well-being of women and girls in the communities. Some of the awardees were Ms. Agnesita S. Espiritu, Dr. Christina L. Santos, Ms. Eden M. Reyes, Ms. Patricia Anne P. Gallardo, Ms. Ellen C. Batisan, Ms. Emerenciana S. Tuliao, and Ms. Rosalinda G. Dagcasin.

Soroptimists International of the Philippines Region (SIPR) (A Foundation) Inc. is in partnership with government agencies, Philippine Overseas Employment Administration (POEA), Philippine National Police (PNP), National Police Commission (NAPOLCOM), and the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).

For more information, contact SIRP through the telephone numbers (02) 706-2366 or 994-7861, telefax at (02) 706-3933, e-mail at or visit the website:


Post a Comment